Seeking help regarding 6IV PkHex edits

Malhakai

Hi all,

I'm completely brand new to PkHex, being a long time Pokemon player. I am completing a living dex, starting with FRLG, and working through every single generation game (OCD, but I want all to have me as OT and to be from the region they were first introduced).

Anyway, while doing this mission I was planning on 6IV breeding pokemon I like, however breeding is horrible/impossible to 6IV in older generations. I just started trying out PkHex, but can't seem to have any with 6IV following the RNG reporter. I know that players in Sword & Shield sending 6IV pokemon through GTS, so I felt there must be a way to change a pokemon to 6IV. Am I missing something, or is PkHex limited?

Thank-you for your time, 🙂

Where do you want to keep the living dex? The actual game (FR, platinum, black, etc) or move it online to Pokémon bank/home. If it’s in the actual game I think you can get the living dex for that generation, then edit the IV with pkhex and set them all at 31.

if you want to move it to bank/home, this is what I would do:

Catch/breed the Pokémon of each generation on its game. Export the save game with pkhex and download/export the Pokémon in individual files.

Get your save game from SM/USUM and import the Pokémon from previous generations using pkhex.

use the script feature to set all IV to 31. I can’t remember the exact commands, but there are post on the forum to mass edit pokemons.

Upload them to bank (it will be free in one year, it’s $5 now), then move them to HOME

Catch/breed, then mass edit gen 8 pokemons, then upload to home

Certain pokemons are not available on sword/shield so Pokémon bank is a must.

7 hours ago, PLAFiles said:

Have you tried PokeFinder instead? Not sure if it will make a difference but it's way more updated than RNG Reporter last was.

https://github.com/Admiral-Fish/PokeFinder/releases/tag/v4.0.0

Oh I wasn't aware of PokeFinder, I'll try that thank-you