Editing Pokemon Data via hex

Hi guys, I'm fairly new to ROM Hacking, but I've already got a hack in production underway, which you can find information on in the ROM Edit Ideas section (Probably gonna recreate it in the Progressing Edits once I get up to the first gym done and release a beta test version). It will include things like Edited trainers, pokemon stats, pokemon types, new wild pokemon, etc. But of course, I had to learn how to edit this data. I did most of the stats and types and such by using a tool by TwistedFatal, but with changed types, of course came other things like, for example, the TMs and HMs that each pokemon could learn.

That specifically is what inspired me to make this thread. I never could find a thread about TM and HM compatability. I got the information about that from Drayano. But as it turns out, ALL of the Pokemon's data (except for movesets) is located in the same narc. So, lets take a look at exactly what is in this narc file.

First off, you should extract the a/0/1/6 narc file using Nitro Explorer. Next, I reccomend downloading Crystaltile2, it is a phenomenal hex editor with a feature that makes editing the hex so much easier. In the best download I found, there are two .dll files that are missing, but you can just google search them and put them in the same folder as CT2 and it should work. And for one last preparation, I reccomend you go to this website:http://www.mathsisfun.com/binary-decimal-hexadecimal-converter.html. This is an amazing Hex-Decimal-Binary converter. Now, open up the a016 narc with Crystaltile2 and in the side window that pops up, double click on the section that has "(narc file name) 1" in it. This will take you straight to Bulbasaur's Data. Let's take a closer look at it.