Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Natty4

Game Sync

Recommended Posts

Is it true that once you game sync you cannot use the wifi feature without completely starting over from scratch? If so, this is very upsetting since I'm sure most people will do this and the 3DS is coming out at the end of this month.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

(What happened to my post?)

No.

I've tried it, and I can still use the GTS and other stuff while a pokemon is in the DW.

And besides, if the wifi was disabled after you deposit a PKM, wouldn't it be impossible to get it out?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

That said, I think it might be true that once you use Game Sync with a particular game save and a particular console, you cannot use it again with the same game save on a different DS. I'm not 100% sure on this, but it does give you that message about how 'Game Sync treats your DS and game card as a pair' or whatever.

Everyone should wait for someone to verify this before taking it as truth, though. It would be odd for Nintendo to cripple future use with other devices.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

if you game sync your game with a particular DS system and than change DS's than you will just have to wait 1-2 days so that you can re-sync. I have two Ds systems and I often switch game cartages between the two so when the global link came out I hade problems syncing my game but later realized that I have to stick with one DS system or ill have to wait a couple days so that I can redo the syncing process.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hey I was wondering, if you hack your game, will that affect your game syncing?

Edit: FYI: No...no it doesn't.

Edited by druboyks
discovered the answer

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If you just take a cart, put it in a different DS, and use a wifi funtion, you get a new friend code, and other stuff I guess.

However, you can avoid that hassle by transfering one DS's "WFC Configuration" to another DS.

It's in the DS's Wi-Fi connection setup options. I've done this a couple times. When I got a DSi, and then again when my DSi got wet and needed repair. And I'll be doing it again once my replacement comes back. This isn't just to keep your friend code the same, it also copies over all the network settings, so you don't have to Re-enter stuff like WEP keys.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...