Need Help

BxSouljah

Hi I'm new to this whole poksav thing and I really want to edit my sav file but I don't really know what to do. I tried reading this page but none of it made any sense to me. I'm using the NO$GBA emulator with a Pokemon Platinum.nds ROM.

If someone could explain to me how this whole Pokesav thing works with my ROM and emulator I'd really appreciate :)

You must convert your save file using NO$GBA to VBA. here is how to do it,

First go download NO$GBA to VBA.

Then go find your NO$GBA ini (config) in the NO$GBA folder and open it.

Scroll down till you find, "SAV/SNA File Format == Compressed" chnage this to "SAV/SNA File Format == Raw".

No start NO$GBA to VBA and click configure.

Follow the instructions in configure and if done correctly when you hit save you should see your save files in the big box to the left.

Click your save and click convert.

Now go to the BATTERY folder in the NO$GBA folder you will see a "NewSaveGame.sav".

Delete your old save and rename the new save to the exact name of the old.

it will now work in Pokesav :wink:

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!(IMPORTANT: before starting any of the above copy your save and put the copy someplace safe incase of screw ups)

First off, I'm assuming you want to edit your save file. The ROM is the game data (maps, sprites, game dialogue script etc.), which is different from the save file. Your save file is instead, in the BATTERY folder, so search that folder for your Platinum save file and use that for Pokesav.

Before actually using Pokesav, you have to make sure that the save file is correctly sized. The NO$GBA v2.6a emulator can already do this for you. Open up the config file (NO$GBA.INI) and search for the setting SAV/SNA File Format. By default, it is set to 'Compressed'. Overwrite 'Compressed with 'Raw'. Also, for the option NDS-Cartridge Backup Media, change the setting to -Auto if you haven't already. Finally, save your changes.