Took me long enough, didn't it?

color.me.envious

I've actually been around for a little while now--I joined initially for the RAM and Legality forums, which are excellent resources--but I've found I like the place overall and should consider wandering out from the lands of legal vs legit every now and then, and that being the case, the least I could possibly do is introduce myself.

Call me Envi. I started playing Pokemon when I was 10. My first game was Gold, and I racked up about 600 hours before Crystal came out. Those of you old enough to remember when battery power was actually finite should appreciate this more than the children these days, spoiled with their AC-chargers-come-standard lifestyle. I remember when the only indicator of a low battery was a dimming power indicator light and every time you saw it paling in the corner of your little prepubescent eye, you died just a little bit inside, because you knew you'd soon be begging, borrowing, and stealing from the remotes for fresh batteries.

Nice to be here, ya'll. :P

Yeah, I'd steal what little of AA batteries we had just to play my Game Boy Color until it ran out again... just to get more and more until I realised the supply was finite. That was how it was until all of a sudden the Gold version cartridge would not even save anymore.

Welcome to Project Pokemon Envi. I don't know a lot about RAM nor Pokemon legality and all, but it seems the majority of our members follow those forums.

I played Crystal until the internal battery ran dry, so I feel your pain. After that I had to start the grueling process of begging the adults in my family for a GBA so I could continue on to Sapphire. I remember, I ruined a chair playing my oldschool GBA. I'd lean on one of the chair arms so I could hold it under the lamp, and after months of holding that same position for hours a day, the cushion wore down and it sagged permanently.