New To This-Need Save Editing Help

Hello everybody, 

I'm new to this stuff and I couldn't find any help online. I modded my 3ds before the eshop closing, but recently I wanted to do backups of my saves. Apparently, I didn't save a backup of the original save file of my physical copy of Pokemon Moon, all I did was fixed a few pokemon with PkHex and tried "Restoring" the save file with Checkpoint, and the game says corrupted. Tried reverting the changes and it doesn't change anything. I only changed the pokemon in the storage, game was already beat, that sort of thing. 

I used Checkpoint to extract the main file, messed around, tried inserting the save file and it fails. I'm wondering if there's a fix to this. I see the file isn't corrupted since Pokehex can still see it. I made sure the main file is still named main, but cartridge is still reading a corrupted file. I'm wondering if anyone had this problem before and if there's a fix here so I can use the physical cartridge with the save file. 

3 hours ago, TheWarpStaff said:

Hello everybody, 

I'm new to this stuff and I couldn't find any help online. I modded my 3ds before the eshop closing, but recently I wanted to do backups of my saves. Apparently, I didn't save a backup of the original save file of my physical copy of Pokemon Moon, all I did was fixed a few pokemon with PkHex and tried "Restoring" the save file with Checkpoint, and the game says corrupted. Tried reverting the changes and it doesn't change anything. I only changed the pokemon in the storage, game was already beat, that sort of thing.