Help! New to Pokemon games

akumax

Hi, I am new to Pokémon games and just bought Pokémon Sword for my Switch. I have tools available and i need some help/clarification on something.

Tools:

Switch on CFW, JKSV

Switch lite OFW with Nintendo Online subscription

PKHEX

Save files - Gen 1 to 8 from Project Pokémon 

Planning to get - Pokémon Home premium subscription

i can load saves to my CFW via JKSV & PKHEX 

I can trade individual Pokémon from CFW to OFW 

Questions:

How can I load all gen 1 to 8 to my CFW? I am seeing gen 1, 2 as old Pokémon data from previous games. can I merge all save files of Gen 1 -8 and load it in CFW? 

Granting I have bulk Pokémon in my CFW Pokedex, can I transfer builk Pokémons to my OFW Poekdex instead of trading them individually?

If I have Pokémon Home premium subscription, would it be possible to load PKHEX data to Pokémon Home?

Hoping someone can help me. Thanks!

You can inject pk1 to pk7 files into a gen 8 save using pkhex, there is a projectpokemon 802 pokemon collection on the forum looks for that, as for gen 8 trading from CFW to Non CFW unit you can only do one by one, If you want to mass transfer from older gen like gen 6 and 7 games you can transfer them from a 3DS pokemon games into bank to transfer to home, requires a subscription. 

Keep in mind if you inject older gen pk1- pk7 files directly into sword and shield , don't deposit them into home, as they have no home ID, not exactly sure what is the punishment for depositing pk1 to pk7 files pokemon into home from the switch end.

Edited by Hayato213

Thank you for the response. It is very helpful. 

How about this scenario: gen 8 to be injected to my CFW and these will be traded individually to my Non-CFW. In PKHEX, can I bulk rename the OT of all Gen 8 so it will be "legally" owned by my Non-CFW once they are traded?

16 minutes ago, akumax said:

Thank you for the response. It is very helpful.