Team Building Guide

chartreuse_LJC

To begin, I would like to emphasize all of the seventeen Pokémon types in the game. They are the Normal-, Fire-, Water-, Grass-, Electric-, Ice-, Fighting-, Poison-, Ground-, Flying-, Psychic-, Bug-, Rock-, Ghost-, Dragon-, Dark- and Steel-type. Each type has its own advantages and weaknesses. Well, I've been playing Pokémon RPG for almost 6 years already. Building a team, "my way" is quite hard and takes a lot of effort for this works strategically. From Pokémon Yellow all the way up to Pokémon Platinum, I've established many great teams that could outwit all the Pokémon types. At this time, my team Pokémons are: Weavile, Lucario, Swellow, Arcanine, Milotic and Tyranitar. I will use my team as an example on how I create teams. To make things easy, let's refer on the chart.

Type -------> Effectiveness

Normal-----> x1

Fire-------> x5

Water------> x1

Grass------> x5

Electric---> x5

Ice--------> x3

Fighting---> x3

Poison-----> x5

Ground-----> x2

Flying-----> x3

Psychic----> x4

Bug--------> x4

Rock-------> x6

Ghost------> x4

Dragon-----> x3

Dark-------> x1

Steel------> x6

For my Weavile, I have the moveset: Dark Pulse, Psychic, Ice Beam and Earthquake. This enables my Weavile to outwit Fire-, Grass-, Electric-, Fighting-, Poison-, Flying-, Psychic-, Rock-, Ghost-, Dragon- and Steel-type Pokémons. Weavile is immune to Psychic-type moves.

For Lucario, I have the moveset: Aura Sphere, Dark Pulse, Earthquake, and Flash Cannon. This enables my Lucario to outwit Normal-, Fire-, Electric-, Ice-, Poison-, Psychic-, Rock-, Ghost-, Dark- and Steel-type Pokémons. Lucario is immune to Poison-type moves.

For Swellow, I have the moveset: Aeroblast, Fly, Air Slash and Earthquake. This enables my Swellow to outwit Fire-, Grass-, Electric-, Fighting-, Poison-, Bug-, Rock- and Steel-type Pokémons. Swellow is immune to Ground- and Ghost-type moves.