User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: BW2 US/EUR + RNG Abuse + Action Replay

  1. #1
    Member AllyKat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    BC, Canada
    Posts
    170
    Like / Thank
    0
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    BW2 US/EUR + RNG Abuse + Action Replay

    Hi,

    With the vast range of Timer0 values, I am finding it impossible to hit the same Timer0 twice or the one I am trying to hit my desired frame at.

    I am looking for Action Replay Codes to set
    * Timer0 to XXXX
    * the Date/Time of the Nintendo DS as read by the game to XXXXX (whatever format it can be passed over)

    I just wanted to put it out there.

  2. #2
    how do i hak Translation ContributorIRC VOPDeveloperGame Save ResearcherROM ResearcherRAM ResearcherHelpful Q&A MemberEvent ContributorModerator
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    2,424
    Like / Thank
    0
    Liked 10 Times in 10 Posts
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: BW2 US/EUR + RNG Abuse + Action Replay

    not possible

  3. #3
    Member AllyKat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    BC, Canada
    Posts
    170
    Like / Thank
    0
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: BW2 US/EUR + RNG Abuse + Action Replay

    If it cannot be handled over the actual cartridge using a Action Replay, would this type of thing be possible over an emulator?

  4. #4
    Super Moderator Translation ContributorDeveloperGame Save ResearcherROM ResearcherRAM ResearcherIRC AOPEvent ContributorSuper Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    pc + 8
    Age
    30
    Posts
    1,163
    Like / Thank
    0
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: BW2 US/EUR + RNG Abuse + Action Replay

    of course it's possible. i don't know if you can actually guarantee timer0's value though because it's just so fast. the ar will set timer0 every vblank, but it will run normally aside from that and since it's so fast, it won't be static. you could change os_getticklo to do nothing but return a constant which would be one of your standard timer0s.

    changing the date is as simple as writing over the clock offset. it's fastest moving value is a seconds, so you wouldn't have a problem there.

    this would work for console or emulator.

  5. #5
    Member AllyKat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    BC, Canada
    Posts
    170
    Like / Thank
    0
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: BW2 US/EUR + RNG Abuse + Action Replay

    Okiee dookie.

    Well, I have to access. I notice there are reveal codes for BW1. Is there a reveal Timer0 for BW2 English? Show it in place of one's money. (I would also say show the SEED however there is no space on the Trainer Card for 16 characters... or anywhere for that matter.)

  6. #6
    how do i hak Translation ContributorIRC VOPDeveloperGame Save ResearcherROM ResearcherRAM ResearcherHelpful Q&A MemberEvent ContributorModerator
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    2,424
    Like / Thank
    0
    Liked 10 Times in 10 Posts
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: BW2 US/EUR + RNG Abuse + Action Replay

    Quote Originally Posted by AllyKat View Post
    I notice there are reveal codes for BW1
    B2W2 have different offsets and the B1W1 code just read from a given memory location. If you wanted it for the new games, just replace the offsets with the new ones. Nobody has converted it because it was a testing code.

    Remember, ARs can give different parameters.

  7. #7
    Member AllyKat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    BC, Canada
    Posts
    170
    Like / Thank
    0
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: BW2 US/EUR + RNG Abuse + Action Replay

    Quote Originally Posted by Kaphotics View Post
    B2W2 have different offsets and the B1W1 code just read from a given memory location. If you wanted it for the new games, just replace the offsets with the new ones. Nobody has converted it because it was a testing code.
    I have NO idea how to do that.

    Quote Originally Posted by Kaphotics View Post
    Remember, ARs can give different parameters.
    This much I know and have experienced.

  8. #8
    Member AllyKat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    BC, Canada
    Posts
    170
    Like / Thank
    0
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: BW2 US/EUR + RNG Abuse + Action Replay

    ???

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
PPN Top 50