Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New Hacker Seeking Advice For B/W Version Hack

New Hacker Seeking Advice For B/W Version Hack

Hey everyone, I'm new to hacking, and by new, I mean I have absolutely no idea what the hell I'm doing. All I know is that I have an idea for a hack, and it's REALLY awesome. However, I have run into several setbacks so far, primarily, I have absolutely no clue what anything is. I already have an emulator and a White version ROM, but I don't know how to edit it.

So, what tools should I use for this? I need a tools for changing trainer sprites, overworld sprites, dialogue, evolution methods, adding Pokemon, editing the mart, and anything you can think of that I missed.

So, if any of you could give me some advice on tools and how to use them, I'd really appreciate it, and I plan to keep you all updated on hack progress once I begin!

Re: New Hacker Seeking Advice For B/W Version Hack

You can't edit B/W games' trainer sprites, overworld sprites nor add Pokémon or edit the mart.. It's even hard to change the wild Pokémon, as you'll have to do so with a hex editor.

You might want to start easier with a Diamond / Pearl hack, which has more tools available, or maybe even a GBA hack - even more available tools.

Some people are still working on new tools for B/W, so you need some patience. But new Pokémon... you'll never be able to add them, I'm afraid, especially not if you're just a beginner (no offence).

Full Version!
    OUT SOON!

Quote Originally Posted by Oxnite View Post
    You can't edit B/W games' trainer sprites, overworld sprites nor add Pokémon or edit the mart.. It's even hard to change the wild Pokémon, as you'll have to do so with a hex editor.

You might want to start easier with a Diamond / Pearl hack, which has more tools available, or maybe even a GBA hack - even more available tools.